Thursday, February 26, 2009

Some knowledge about Seo

When getting into the business that I am now, internet is key to our survival Search engine optimization (SEO) is vital to any business that has a website. If you have a website for either business or just for fun and want to receive more traffic. I have listed several FREE ways you can do that. For the record I am no SEO master, but I have written this article to help those you who are not one either.

Have you heard about blogging? From blogging you find information on tons of topics. If you sell books you should be blogging on something about books. If you sell video games you should blog on relating topics. It helps more if you blog on subjects related to your website. In addition, you should actively comment on blogs related to your topics. In most cases, this leaves a link from your website to theirs. The blogs that will give you links are called Do-Follow blogs. When you write a comment it will ask you for your website address. Once you leave your URL it will put a link to your site from their website/blog. This leaves your footprint on the World Wide Web. This is one great way to begin building quality links ultimately helping with SEO.

Directories are another great way to get noticed। There are thousands of directories that are free. You just have to search for them. Directories are good because it doesn’t just advertise your website on the directory but you will receive a link on another website. Directories can help increase website traffic and search engine placement.

Keep original content on your website. Write new articles frequently. It is worth more when it is original than when it is already somewhere on the internet. You can make the article search term or key word rich. Do this by adding "reading a good book can..." or "this was the greatest video game I have ever..." This adds related content to your website. When you have original content on your site, search engines (Google) give you more respect। Plus, when you write about something you have to think about what you are writing। From this you will gain more knowledge on that subject। You are learning more about your own business. I just wanted to give you some valuable tips that will help you increase visits to your website for free. The most important thing is to get links back to your website. This will give you an estimate of how many links you have. A search engine will begin to notice you more as a credible website and in return will rank you higher on its list of websites when somebody searches for books or video games on the net.

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Affiliate Internet Marketing - Knowing Where To Start

It is very difficult for new marketers to find the right market. That is one thing all marketers must know - spot the right business opportunities. This ability doesn't come easily. A lot of time is needed to experiment to learn how to find the right markets.

You can use affiliate marketing techniques to help you spot opportunities on the Internet. Affiliate marketing basically means that you will be promoting someone else products. You only make money when a sale is made. If you can't convert the traffic into paying customers, you don't earn a single cent.

There is very little risk involved in affiliate marketing. You start off by driving traffic to the sales page. After about a hundred or a couple of hundred visitors or so, you get a good feel of whether the offer is converting well enough or not.

This is ideal for market research. There is no need to spend money to develop a product, only to realize that nobody wants to buy it. When you find an offer that converts well, simply develop your own products - but do it better.

You see, it all starts from affiliate marketing. If you like, you may even test different markets at one go. Very soon, you will be able to see for yourself, some concrete results - which market is lucrative with rapid buyers, and which market appears to be just luke warm.

Once that is over, just keep your eye on the profitable opportunities. If you want to make more money, just rinse and repeat what you have done.

Here is a business model that has been proven to work - build a list of prospects or customers, and sell them products over and over again. It sound simplistic, but list building works.

Here is an example. Let's say you start off with just one product, and you sell it for $47. When you make a sale, you earn 47 bucks. If you make 10 sales, you make $470. To make more money, you have to acquire more customers. If you don't, you can't grow your business.

Assume that you don't acquire any more new customers (which is unlikely). Can you still grow your affiliate business? You can still grow your business by working on backend products. You are trying to sell to your existing customer base. The lifetime value for each customer increases.

There is a lifetime value for each customer - and that is the total amount of money that he is willing to spend on your products and services. For example, if he spends $1,000 with you over the course of the relationship, the lifetime value is $1,000.

Things get exciting from hereon. Now if you know that for every customer you acquire, you will earn an average of $2,000 during a customer's lifetime, how much would you spend to acquire that customer?

To make money, affiliate marketers must repeat the sales process. They make an upfront sale of $47, and then they forget all about the customer. Build a list, and focus on serving the same customers over and over again. The cost of selling to an existing customer is much lower than selling to a new customer.

Use a simple web form to capture emails so that you can get in touch with your prospects again. You may earn 5 to 10 times whatever you are earning now.

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

On Page Marketing

Are you new to this site? We have free guides and tutorials making search engine optimization and internet marketing simple to understand. We hope you subscribe (top right buttons) and take full advantage of our exclusive information only made available to subscribers.

On page marketing is also referred to as conversion optimization। Once you get visitors to your site you have to find ways to monetize that traffic. In other words you want to make money off of the visitors to your site. Give them value for free, then offer something for sale, then re-offer other similar products as an up-sale.

All website are conversion tools to get users to buy

There are many sites that are more of a conversion or sales tool than a traffic magnet. Some types of business, usually local service businesses, don’t have a chance to get much traffic organically. There are just not many customers or buyers searching locally for their service online.

Whether your business is a great traffic magnet or you have to send your potential customers to your site manually through cold calling, brochures or some other form of traditional marketing, once they are there it is important to convert them to to a real customer.

Stop yourself from treating your site as just a hobby

Websites are just tools for getting business or making money. Many websites are treated as nothing more than a hobby or a status symbol. No matter what your passion is there are ways to make money off of your website. Be passionate and write your heart out but make sure there is something on your site that users can buy to support your effort.

How to sell an e-book on your website

Many websites have really annoying advertisements on their sites that just make their visitors crazy. The more effective ad is something that makes sense with the article the user just read. Example:

After plugging your e-book convert the reader to a buyer

When they click to view the e-book you should send them to a conversion page which is a page designed to convince the visitor that they should buy the e-book. Usually these type of pages are the highest converting when they have very attractive graphics, are extremely simple, and have a photo of some face with the eyes invitingly looking at the user. They already trust you if they read the whole article. If they are serious about conversion rates there is a decent chance they will buy.

Stay clear of affiliate programs unless you are an expert

Affiliate programs allow you to advertise other company’s products or services on your site in exchange for you getting a percentage of the sale. Our experience with affiliate programs have shown us that they are all pretty much a total waste of time.

There are so many technicalities that can disqualify your commission that you can end up making them a bunch of money and get non yourself. They don’t tell you what you are doing wrong very often. They will continue to let you send them customers without letting you know why you are not getting a piece of the pie. Our recommendation is that you find or create unique content such as e-books that you get almost all of the sales price yourself.

Keep your conversion process on your site

Keep the user on your site through the conversion process. If you just send all your users to other sites where they buy the products then you lose much of the control that is needed to make a decent amount or money on the internet. There are very easy ways to collect the money yourself using Google Checkout of Paypal payment systems. You can send bills via email and allow users to purchase your products and when they are done buying they are redirected back to your site. Ideally you have what are called up-sells ready for them.

How to make additional offers after a sale

An “up-sale” is an offer designed to compliment their recent purchase. You see it all the time with big sites like Ebay, Amazon, etc. “If you are interested in this, maybe you will be interested in that.” It is a way to add purchases to each buyer and many times users will actually be upset that you don’t sell something if they consider it as vitally related to what they already purchased.

Use email marketing for effective customer retention

An effective way to resell a customer who you already went to the expense of attracting to your site is email marketing. This is only effective if the email recipient trusts you and has bought from you already. Once they buy something offer them an option to be added to an email list for further offers or product updates. This allows you to send them thank you notes and additional offers that compliment what they already purchased. Many websites lose massive amounts of money by neglecting the power of customer retention.
Example of a hobby site that is losing thousands per month

An example of this is http://nintendoplayers.com. They provide great Nintendo video game reviews and information but there is no “Buy Now” button anywhere to be found. So, if a user wants to buy the game that they became convinced was great they then have the added frustration of having to go off page to buy it. This is a common problem with all the sites where the owners of the site just think of it as a hobby. Make sure that you don’t make this mistake.

Monday, February 23, 2009

7 Tips For Generating More Traffic to Your Site!

If you're an affiliate marketer, the main thing that can make or break your business is website traffic. After all, if you have no traffic, you'll be stuck wondering why this business doesn't work. Generating quality leads can be simple and cost efficient, but only if you know where to look. Here are 7 tips for generating more traffic to your site:

1. Old School Direct Mail - It sounds weird in this age of internet to say this, but direct mailing is still effective! You have to have a small budget for this, but there are many sites where you can get free business cards and such. Have them printed and then go distribute them in the parking lots of your neighborhood grocer or wholesale foods store (eg Costco).

2. Domain Name - If you haven't already, you need a crucial domain name instead of the affiliate link that you're given. Think about it, if you see xxx.affiliate.com vs. www.bestaffiliate.com, which would you visit? The domain name is often the first thing a person sees, so you want it to be something people can remember.

3. Social Networks - This can be online or offline! Facebook, MySpace, and Twitter are all of these are places with mass amounts of people you can market to. Create your own group for affiliate marketers, where you can share ideas and websites. You can also just do word of mouth within your friends and family! You never know who is in need of what you're selling.

4. Write Articles - So many people are doing this that I'm not even sure this is a tip, but regardless you need to write articles that link back to your site. Don't think about it too much... just write! If you're good, you can pump out a few articles in an hour that you can distribute to various article databases on the internet.

5. Classifieds - Again, this is a classic method, but also very effective. Online, you can use craigslist and any number of ad sites like vflyer or postlets. Offline, look at your local newspapers or look into making a press association ad so it can be distributed to several papers all at once!

6. PPC (Pay Per Click) - Just pay for your traffic! There are so many sites out there that can drive traffic to your site, that pretty much all you need to do is pick one. Pay per click can be an ad on a website or an email ad. It really just depends on what method you think would best suit your customers.

7. Backlinks - Link your site to other people's sites and have their traffic be your traffic. The more people your website is available to, the more likely it is that people will click to your site and you can make a sale.

These 7 tips can help generate traffic to your website, which will help put dollars in your pockets. All it takes is implementation!

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Website Traffic Secrets - Why SEO is Critical in Your Writing

So now that you have figured out that writing articles and creating blog entries is a great way to create a stream of free traffic, you need to think about how to maximize your time investment. After spending your precious time creating articles you would like to think you are getting the best possible return on that time investment right? In this article I will cover a few tips that should help you make the most of your articles and blog posts.

Title Tips 
  
When you begin your article the first thing to spend a few extra minutes on is the title of your article or blog post. The first thing to do is to try and make the title unique. There is no point using a title that already exists on 10 other articles. You are just making your task of getting noticed harder for yourself. 
  
Next make sure that the title is relevant to the content. Don't mislead people but don't be too vague either. It should be clear to the reader what to expect in the content. Lastly make sure that the title has your main keyword or key phrase in it so your article gets displayed with the correct searches. 
  
Watch Your Keywords 
  
In your writing you should make sure that your keywords and key phrase is used in the main body of your content to ensure. Search engines scan the content as well as the title to evaluate when to display your writing. A warning at this point though! Be careful not to use too many keywords. Putting tons in your content will get you penalized and you will lose out so by all means use keywords in your writing but don't go nuts! 
  
The Power Paragraph 
  
I always spend a few extra minutes on the first paragraph of any writing I produce and I call it the power paragraph for good reason. In searches the first paragraph can be used when displayed in results. This means people many evaluate you just on your first few sentences so this could be make or break. Make sure you craft it to pull people in as well as you possible can. 
  
Keeping these tips in mind when you write can help you create a far more powerful piece to attract traffic. Best of all these tips take hardly any more time than you are already spending on your writing and of course they are free.

Do you need to learn more about internet marketing? Are you looking more ideas, tips, tricks and secrets to help you get more traffic to your website and make money from your traffic?

Then you need to sign up for my Uncover Traffic Newsletter. I will help you build your traffic flow and keep it growing well into the future.

Friday, February 20, 2009

The Difference Between SEO and Search Engine

SEO and SEM For Online Marketing Success

If you are new to Internet marketing, you may have some questions about the difference among search engine optimization and search engine marketing. These core marketing subjects are very different but share a number of similarities as well.

Search engine optimization (SEO) and search engine marketing are similar in many ways. Each online marketing discipline requires a strong understanding of purpose and functionality. The practice of SEO requires a basic knowledge of search engines and how they work at their core. Search engine marketing requires an understanding of online marketing and advertising.

From the outside, both internet marketing methods appear to be very complex. The truth however, is that SEO and SEM are simple to understand. Implementation of best practices is what makes success such a challenge. Search engine optimization is essentially the techniques you use to rank well on major search engines is a direct result of your understanding and application of proven techniques in the area of SEO.

Search engine marketing is the practice of online advertising via major search engines. Even though Google is the largest and most well know, there are literally hundreds of smaller ad networks. Each network functions in much the same way. Advertisers place online ads throughout the network and when a browser clicks, you pay a fee. This is true regardless of conversion.

Search engine optimization is different from search engine marketing in many ways. SEO is defined as the organic result that shows up in search engine results pages after a user generates a query. Techniques associated with SEO are broken down into on-page optimization and off page-optimization. These techniques have their own nuances but are independent of one another.

The result is that search engine optimization drives organic traffic to your website or blog. That is to say that after users complete searches on major search engines like Yahoo! or Google that the results list comes from each search engine determining the best result. When users click on these results the advertisers owes nothing. Organic search is usually referred to as free traffic for this very reason.

Search engine marketing is different than SEO because with SEM you pay only when users take a specific action. Unlike traditional advertising you do not pay for an ad to simply appear. Rather, you pay when a browser clicks on your ad. Your advertising costs are related to a number of factors including keyword competitiveness and ad placement.

Online marketing is based on a good understanding of SEO and SEM best practices. These internet marketing subject areas are common among today's marketing professionals but rarely do you find the level of expertise needed for success. Learn more about these subject ares with some research and be sure to subscribe to an SEO newsletter or blog. As you gain more knowledge implement new techniques and improve your rankings.

Saturday, February 7, 2009

Why to Use White Hat SEO Instead of Black Hat SEO

Getting in the top in search engines is very hard job. If you are targeting high competitive keywords it may take a long time to get into top 10. In this situation many webmasters have a dilemma -- continue with white hat SEO or try some dirty tricks? Let's have a look at advantages and disadvantages of both solutions.

There are one basic advantage and disadvantage of white hat SEO. You don't risk penalization but it needs quite a long time to succeed. On the other hand black hat SEO can speed up the process. But there are some very strong reasons why never use black hat tactics:

1. Black hat is not ethical. In other words it is pure cheating. If the ethics is not argument for you continue reading the other reasons.

2. If you use hidden text you will be probably reported by your competitors. It is not difficult to find the hidden text on the page. Just press CTRL + A and you will see everything including the hidden text. Every page can be also explored using "view page source" function.

3. Spamming the weblogs and forums doesn't work in the long run. It cannot be called regular link building method. Most of these links will be deleted in a few hours or days. Good forums have moderators who can delete spam very quickly. Weblog comments are usually moderated so the spam will never appear on the site. And most of the blogs which are not moderated have nofollow attribute. It means the links from such websites are ignored by search engines. The remaining links which can have some positive SEO impact will be deleted as soon as the site owner find them. If you get a lot of such links which will be deleted in a few days or weeks Google will think you are buying links and it can hurt your SE ranking.

With good SEO strategies you can expect a lot of visitors which will come to your website and earn you good money. To get the highest conversions your site should load as quickly as possible because your visitors will leave it if they will need to wait too long. Good uptime is also very important. You will not make single sale if your website is down. 

http://ezinearticles.com/?Why-to-Use-White-Hat-SEO-Instead-of-Black-Hat-SEO&id=1920183